Thanks to:

Tony & Mary Coyne Tony & Mary Coyne
Cllr. Paddy Kilduff Cllr. Paddy Kilduff

Annie McNulty Award

Tim Lyons 2007
2012 Award photo: Declan C, John Lyons (recipient), Paul Healy (Ros. People, sponsor), Tim Lyons (recipient), Marina D. (photo: Andrew Fox)

Mick Moloney 2007
2007 Award photo: Courtney Grogan, (great-grandchild of Annie McNulty) Patricia and Jim Grogan, (grandchildren of Annie McNulty) Paul Healy (Ros. People, sponsor) and Mick Moloney (recipient). (Photo: Michelle Hurson)

The Annie McNulty Award is is presented each year at the South Roscommon Singers Circle Festival to someone who has contributed to traditional singing at home and abroad. It is presented in recognition of the contribution of Annie McNulty and the McNulty Family to music. The award is kindly sponsored by The Roscommon People newspaper.

Roll of Honour

2003 – Robbie McMahon

2004 – Pauline Hanly

2005 – Len Graham

2006 – Sarah & Rita Keane

2007 – Mick Moloney

2008 – Sean Garvey

2009 – Bob Davenport

2010 – Jimmy Crowley

2011 – Ron Kavana

2012 – John & Tim Lyons